News

The Mendelssohn Trio Invitation

Welcome back to The Young Person’s Guide to the Cello! I have some exciting news! As a result of playing in the APO Summer School earlier this year, I have been invited to play in another Piano Trio with two other young musicians in Auckland! We’ll be playing the first movement, one which my cello teacher (who doubles as a father) has played on many occasions. How exciting! I’m listening to it now and have been following along with the music on my way home from school on the bus! I promise to keep you all updated with news of rehearsals when they begin.

– Phoebe P

Leave a Reply

