News

A General Update

Goodness! It has been a while since my last post! Yet not too much has happened…

I taught myself the first movement of the first Bach cello suite over the holidays, which sits nicely with my third suite repertoire. James has encouraged me to enter the Aisa Pacific Competitions with Popper Gavotte, a grade 7/8 piece which I taught myself in year seven (three years ago) and have been picking up again well. Next weekend I shall be performing Fauré’s Apres un Rêve at a student recital. It shall be my first with my new teacher (aside from the one I played at with my Grieg Trio earlier this year), rather exciting as I have no clue who his other students even are! I haven’t met a single one. I got a kitten! (Rather off topic, but necessary to add!) Her name is Clara, like both Clara Schumann and Clara Oswald, and she’s a lilac-tortie Tonkinese.

I got a kitten! (Rather off topic, but necessary to add, seeing as she’s the feature image of this entry and is threatening to jump on my keyboard!) Her name is Clara, like both Clara Schumann and Clara Oswald, and she’s a lilac-tortie Tonkinese.

Aside from that… I went to Takacs Quartet the other night for my birthday present from my parents! More on that very, very shortly.

Leave a Reply

