Uncategorized

Takács Quartet

The programme was Haydn, Anthony Ritchie, Webern, and Dvorák.

We didn’t get the best seats, yet the sound was still exquisite. Gorgeous blending. Amazing musicians. Brilliant compositions. Aging Audience.

As I find it so rewarding and incredible to immerse myself in classical music, I find it difficult to fathom the audience so commonly found at the concerts I attend. Why is it that there are so few young people? What will the audience look like when I’m sixty-four? (I have a friend who’ll appreciate that reference)!

But back to the concert – I adored every second. The encore was superb as I was familiar with it – more Haydn!

Leave a Reply

